ABP Asmita successfully concludes fourth edition of 'Asmita Sanman Puraskar 2022'
Spread the love

ABP Asmita organized one of the most prestigious award show, Asmita Sanman Puraskar 2022, which recognizes iconic Gujarati’s who have made significant contribution to our society and have strengthen the foundation of the state through their dedication and hard work, the ceremony was held on March 19 at the Hyatt Regency, located in Ashram Road, Ahmedabad. The telecast was on March 20, 2022 on ABP Asmita.


Asmita Sanman Puraskar recipients hail from different fields of expertise. The awards were given to individuals who have distinguished themselves as artists, entrepreneurs, educators, and contributors to the state of Gujarat and the larger society.

At the event, Shri Bhupendra Patel, the Honourable Chief Minister for the State of Gujarat, acknowledged Gujarati achievers in the following categories: Education, Culture, Literature, Music, Cinema/Entertainment, Sports, Social Services, Business, and Maha Sanman.

ABP Network aims to cater the multi-lingual masses through their regional channels. The Asmita Sanman Puraskar award ceremony was held exclusively for viewers of the Gujarati language. The program was attended by various dignitaries to honor the excellence and mettlesome spirit of Gujaratis.

The Asmita Sanman Puraskar 2022 was given to the following individuals:

Chandrakant Sompura, Architect (Culture)

Chandrakant Sompura is the architect of Ram Mandir and he is the 15th generation of an architectural family that has designed temples around 200 temples in India and abroad.

Bhagyesh Jha, Poet & Author (Literature)

He is the former president of Gujarati Sahitya Akademi. He is a poet and author. He is an expert in Sanskrit literature, and listening to his discourses on the Bhagavad Gita is a pleasure.

Narendra Chauhan, Teacher (Education)

Narendra Chauhan owns a Government Primary School with his wife Sushma Chauhan. He has continued the unique campaign of child nutrition through vegetables grown in the school with cooperation of all. He also delivered home-grown vegetables to children not coming to school during Corona.

Bachubhai Gami, Owner, Bachu Kaka ka Dhaba (Social Service)

72 year old, Bachubhai Gami is the owner of Bachu Kaka Ka Dhaba in Morbi where he has been feeding the hungry for the last 40 years. Even in the midst of higher prices, he provides meals for 10 to 20 rupees or even free.

Bhavina Patel, Indian Parathlete (Social Service)

A parathlete and a table tennis player from Mehsana, Gujarat, Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel won a silver medal in Class 4 Table Tennis at the 2020 Summer Paralympics.

Ismail Darbar, Composer & Music director (Music)

Ismail Darbar is a film score composer, instrumentalist, violinist and music director. His known compositions are for Devdas (2002), Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam (1999) and Shakthi: The Power (2002).

Asit Modi, Actor & Founder, Neela Tele Films Private Limited (Entertainment)

Asit Kumar Modi is an Indian TV actor, producer, director and founder of Neela Tele Films Private Limited. He is known for producing the serials like Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah, which is the longest running serial, SAB Khelo SAB Jeeto! Wah! Wah! Kya Baat Hai!, Krishnaben Khakhrawala, Pyaar Mein Twist, Meri Biwi Wonderful,Yeh Duniya Hai Rangeen and Hum Sab Ek Hai. His of TMKOC was among the first nine citizens of India to be nominated by PM Narendra Modi to promote his Clean India Campaign.

Piruz Khambatta, Chairman, Rasna (Business)

Piruz Khambatta is the Chairman Managing Director of Rasna Pvt. Ltd. Rasna is India’s largest and most popular soft drink brand. He joined Rasna at the age of 18 in 1997. Rasna today is present in more than 53 countries and is spread across India with 12 manufacturing plants, 36 depots and 1.8 million outlets, making a host of food and beverage products. He is also an Ambassador Make in India initiative and Champion of Change (NITI Aayog).

Niranjana Kalarthi, (Maha Sanman)

Niranjanaben Kalaarthi runs a girls school founded by Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel in Bardoli Swaraj Ashram. She is also the trustee of the Ashram besides that of Sardar Vallabhai National Memorial and Shri Navjeevan Trust, has authored five Gujarati books.

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.